How do I manage Mozy Sync?

If you are ready to set up your employees with access to Mozy Sync, please follow the instructions below.

Authorizing Mozy Sync for User Group(s)

Turn on Mozy Sync for Your Users and Groups

Single User Group: If you have only one User Group or you are on a MozyPro storage bundle plan, Mozy Sync is automatically enabled.

Multiple User Groups: If you have multiple User Groups, you must enable Mozy Sync for each User Group individually.

1. Navigate to the User section in the Admin Console.

2. Select a group in the List User Groups module.

3. Click on the "Change" link next to the "Enable Sync" label.  A default amount of storage will be assigned to each employee for Sync. You can adjust the default amount, as needed. (Note: Sync uses the desktop storage you currently have in your account.)

4. Click Submit.

Mozy Sync is now enabled for the selected User Group. To apply Sync to other User Groups in your account, please follow the instructions listed above.

Add Mozy Sync to a User

To enable Sync for a single employee:

1. Navigate to the User section in the Admin Console.

2. Click on the Search/List Users module.

3. Click on a user in the list.

4. Click on the "Add Sync" link next to the "Enable Sync" label.

A default amount of storage will be applied to the employee's account. You can adjust the default amount, as needed.

If you have multiple User Groups, to add Sync to all users in a User Group, simply click the "Add Sync to All Users" link, located in the User Group details section.

Invite Users to Install Mozy Sync

Once you have enabled Sync for an employee, you will be prompted to send an email invitation. The email contains a short description of Mozy Sync – what it is, how it works – and a link to download the Sync client.

We highly recommend that you send the email invitation, as it contains instructions on downloading Mozy Sync. If you choose not to send the email invitation, then please provide the Sync download option to your employees via other means.

Manage Storage Amounts and Access Privileges

As your employees begin using Sync you will still be able to monitor their usage – including how much storage is being used on a user and group level. Additionally, you can also remove an employee's access to Sync at any time.

For more information on a full range of administration features, please refer to the Mozy Sync documentation.